Increase Combustion Turbine Output & Profitability - Overcome Temperature, Altitude & Humidity Considerations

This webinar can help you make informed decisions about improving the output and efficiency for both retrofit and new CT installations.  

Dubai Time: 02:00 PM | Accra: 10:00 AM | New Delhi: 03:30 PM | Bangkok: 05:00 PM

In many markets, power generation assets are being pushed to capacity limits with increased demands for peaking and fast starts. While combustion turbines are efficient for the most part, their overall performance can be significantly affected by geography and climate - primarily high altitudes, high ambient temperatures, and elevated humidity.

Turbophase®, a combustion turbine upgrade package, has been successfully deployed in several global markets, enabling simple cycle or combined cycle plants to provide an additional 15% - 25% more power output within seconds depending on the plant configuration. 

This informative webcast, presented by Maik Hufft, Director of Commercial Operations for Powerphase International, will address specific topics including:

  • Turbophase System Description - How It Works
  • Expected Heat Rate Improvements
  • Response or Ramping Speed Improvements
  • Expected Longevity of Costly Turbine Components
  • Results from a GE Frame 6B Combustion Turbine Turbophase Installation
  • Turbophase ROI Projections for Middle Eastern and Asian Plants

This webinar presentation will be followed by a Q&A session.


Access to this webinar is subject to sponsor approval: The sponsor reserves the right to block any registrant from attending this webinar if the registrant is deemed a competitor