Back to All Events

Advances in SCR Catalyst Technology to Optimize Emissions Control

CORMETECH, Webinar, Webcast Experts, SCR Catalyst Deisgn, SCR Applications

OVERVIEW

New York: 3 AM | London: 8 AM | Berlin: 9 AM | Dubai: 11 AM | New Delhi: 12:30 PM | Bangkok: 2 PM | Seoul: 4 PM

Whether solid, liquid, or gaseous fuels, optimizing SCR catalyst design is a key to high performing and beneficial emission control systems. 

For natural gas-fired applications, utilizing advanced catalyst and module designs are able to deliver increased catalytic multi-pollutant potential, reduced pressure losses, and reduced maintenance needs. The additional catalyst potential can be leveraged for higher NOx reduction, reduced ammonia usage, and longer catalyst life.  

Now offering Certificates of Completion for all our Webinars.

Within coal-fired applications, poor SCR catalyst designs in high dust environments may create potential problems that can prevent not only emissions compliance, but cost additive management situations.   CORMETECH excels at providing highly efficient geometries and hybrid reactor design plans for reducing the risk of plugging and minimizing risk of potential loss of revenue for unexpected outages and maintenance.  CORMETECH’s superior experience and expertise build strong and enduring customer relationships that are tangible and beneficial.

Refinery applications, stationary diesel applications, cement kiln applications are also fraught with potential pitfalls of poor design.  CORMETECH’s superior engineers are capable of designing SCR catalyst for each individual application using the most modern of catalyst formulations and geometries.

CORMETECH, Inc., the world’s leading SCR catalyst manufacturer, has brought its years of experience and expertise to bear on these issues and has come up solutions provide not only superior performance, but also economical advantage.

In this informative webinar, Chris DiFrancesco, Senior Vice-President and Chief Technical Officer for CORMETECH, will review key benefits and project drivers and will discuss the advanced technologies through theory and case studies, including field data for commercially operating units.

Topics presented will include:

  • CORMETECH’s METEOR™ catalyst benefits – a multi-pollutant solution for NOx, CO, and VOC’s

  • CORMETECH’s latest patented ultra-high surface area, high open area honeycomb ELITE™ technology

  • CORMETECH’s DustBuster™ catalyst technology – a high dust environment honeycomb geometry to prevent plugging

  • CORMETECH’s COMET® catalyst technology – for mercury oxidation

  • SCR Catalyst technologies for stationary, marine, and on-rail internal combustion engine applications

Attendees are encouraged to ask questions which will be covered during the Q&A session of the webinar.

 

PRESENTER

CORMETECH, Webinar, Webcast Experts, SCR Catalyst Deisgn, SCR Applications

Chris DiFrancesco | Senior Vice-President and Chief Technical Officer | CORMETECH Inc.

Mr. DiFrancesco is Senior Vice President and Chief Technology Officer for CORMETECH, Inc.Primary responsibilities include direction of catalyst product and manufacturing process research and development, as well as catalyst testing technologies.Chris joined CORMETECH in 1991.Initial responsibilities included the licensed transfer of SCR catalyst process and application technology to CORMETECH from Mitsubishi Chemical Corporation (MCC) and Mitsubishi Heavy Industries (MHI), world leaders in SCR catalyst and systems technology.

Prior to joining to CORMETECH in 1991, Mr. DiFrancesco was employed by Corning Incorporated supervising a staff engineering group responsible for supporting Corning's automotive catalyst substrate manufacturing facilities, including the start-up of a new facility in Blacksburg, VA.

Mr. DiFrancesco received his B.S. degree in Chemical Engineering from Carnegie Mellon University.